NEW BEGINNINGS: The Randomised Legacy Challenge

After losing all the photos from my first legacy challenge, I was more than a little disheartened. I carried on playing the Erasme family (and still do play them) but there was no point continued to log it here as there was such a big time gap, it was silly. But now, after a few months, I’m finally ready to get back on the legacy challenge train. This time, however, I’m doing things a little differently.

It will still be on the biggest plot of land and I will still have to purchase the Knight of the Octable Table Suit of Armor to ensure that my sim has no money to start with.

It will still start with one founding sim and go on for ten generations.

Nobody may move in that isn’t a future spouse for a current family member residing on the lot, and anyone that moves out cannot be brought back in.

What is different is that, aside from the look of my founding sim, they will be entirely randomised. Their name, their walk, their voice, their aspiration, their traits, everything. Future sims will also be randomised in this way. In game choices will also be randomised such as pop ups about work or school and the type of introduction they do when meeting a new sim for the first time will also be handled this way  (i.e. if I randomise and get rude introduction then I must pick the rude introduction choice and then continue being rude. I cannot choose the rude introduction and then start being nice.)

Hopefully this way of playing will make things a bit more unpredictable to watch and also a bit more fun for me to play!

(For those of you who watched my other family play here is one last update: Caimille and Travis both passed away. Sarina and Alonso became a couple and have three children together – two naturally conceived and one adopted. They have moved out as Kadyn ended up being the chosen heir and she has just asked her boyfriend, Justin Voss to move in with her!)

One thought on “NEW BEGINNINGS: The Randomised Legacy Challenge

Leave a Reply

